Team Rider

Isabella Russekoff

After graduating from the University of Miami Business School, Isabella moved to Europe with her horses to dedicate herself wholeheartedly to her showjumping career. We feel as if nothing stands in the way of this young talent and we are so looking forward to following and supporting her journey forward. Watch out world elite, here comes Isabella!

I am so excited to be working with a brand as innovative as Maya Delorez. I feel really grateful to have been asked to be one of their team riders and am looking forward to working with such a fun brand, producing top-quality clothes. I feel that we are a perfect fit!” – Isabella Russekoff

About Isabella

  • Age: 23 years old 
  • Competing for: Israel 
  • Works as: Show Jumper 
  • Instagram: @isabella_russ 

Hi there Isabella 👋

For someone who does not know you, how would you describe Isabella Russekoff?
“I am a positive, vibrant, young showjumper who has just graduated from university and moved to Europe from the USA with my horses.”

When did you come in contact with horses for the first time? 
“I started riding when I was about 5 years old and my Mom took me to the barn. By the time I was 6 years old, I was competing in local shows.”

What is the best thing about working with horses as your everyday job? 
“I get to spend every day doing what I love. My horses are truly my best friends and I am so grateful to be able to go to the barn every day. I am always learning more about them and the sport.”

“It’s so amazing that I am able to turn my passion into my profession.”

Equestrian-related or not, who or what inspires you?
“The people that inspire me the most are my parents. My parents are the most supportive people I have ever met, even when this sport gets tough, they are always rooting for me. This sport of showjumping, in particular, requires a lot of time, patience and travel. Being American and then moving to Europe, leaving my family behind is a big deal, but I am so lucky to have their support every step of the way.”

What is your typical day like? 
“My typical day was to start off at the gym, then do uni work before driving to university to attend classes. After that, I would head to the barn and ride my horses. I like to try and get dinner with friends and then relax. Before bed, I would finish any remaining uni work so that I can have a restful sleep. I have only just graduated and moved to Europe so my days will start to change, however, I am currently in the middle of the competitive season where I am traveling to shows most weekends.”

What is your long-term goal in equestrian sports?
“It is my goal to compete in the senior championships for Team Israel.”

How do you prepare yourself for a competition? 
“I watch my good rounds from previous competitions, I feel that it gives me confidence in myself and my horse ready for the next show.”

Which are your favorite MD products? 
“I love the Stella competition top, and the compression breeches are so comfortable. The Nikita sports top is great for everything from the barn to the gym.”

Shop the look